The committee are elected at the AGM which is usually held annually in October or November.  The positions are listed below (Details can be found here: Roles & Responsibilities), but for details on how people are nominated and the election process please have a read of our statutes.

2022 is slightly different because the Falkland Islands Hockey Association is now a registered charity. This means some of the committee roles are also Directors which is indicated in BOLD.  

Committee Roles
  • Chair
  • Vice Chair (usually combined with another role which is not the Chair)
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Youth Representative
  • Youth Coordinator
  • Senior Coordinator
  • Head Coach
  • Referee Representative (New for 2022)
  • Equality Representative (New for 2022)
  • Dek and Netminders (New for 2022)
  • PR and Media Lead
  • Events Coordinator
  • International Logistics
  • National Sports Council Representative (as with Vice Chair this is a secondary role)
  • Safeguarding lead (as with Vice Chair this is a secondary role)
  • Web/Stats

Current committee (as of October 2020 AGM)

  • Jo Turner: Chair
  • Sam Cockwell: Vice Chair, PR and Media Lead, NSC Representative, Web/Stats (assisted by Tony Ellis)
  • Claire Young: Secretary
  • Pam Budd: Treasurer
  • Grant Budd: Head Coach
  • Jeanette Hartley: Youth Coordinator, Safeguarding Lead
  • Stuart Duncan: Dek and Netminders Representative
  • Nick Francis: Senior Coordinator, International Logistics
  • Marika McKay: Events Coordinator
  • Tamara Simmons: Referee Representative
  • Margaret Williams: Equality Representative

Falkland Islands Hockey Association Directors

  • Jo Turner
  • Sam Cockwell
  • Pam Budd
  • Grant Budd
  • Claire Young
  • Stuart Duncan
  • Jeanette Hartley